Group News

Friday, October 5, 2018

Butcher Lab awarded 5-year R01 grant from NIH
The Butcher Lab is awarded 5-year R01 grant from NIH to study cellular mechanisms of aortic valve homeostasis and disease (article)

Monday, September 24, 2018

Jonathan receives 2018 teaching and advising award!
Jonathan receives the 2018 Sonny Yao ’72 Excellence in Teaching and Mentoring Award. (article)

Monday, September 17, 2018

Prof. Butcher is awarded the Sonny Yau ’72 teaching award of the college of engineering
Prof. Butcher was honored at the 2018 College of Engineering Excellence in Advising and Teaching Awards, hosted on Monday, Sept. 17. The annual awards recognize distinguished teaching and mentoring within the college, as well as leadership in path-breaking science and technical innovation. (article)

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Prof. Butcher elected to be a Fellow of the American Heart Association

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Patent awarded!
Jonathan Butcher awarded patent No. 10,048,668, "Method for specifying and fabricating an object, associated apparatus, and applications."

 

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Chelsea Stephens awarded a NYSTEM Graduate Fellowship in Stem Cell Biology.

Sunday, July 8, 2018

The Butcher Lab presents at the World Congress of Biomechanics.
Talks given by Prof. Butcher, David Bassen, Stephanie Lindsey, and Terence Gee.

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Jonathan promoted to full professor!
Jonathan was promoted to Full Professor as of July 1, 2018!

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Ana Artiles hired as Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University!
Postdoc Dr. Ana Artiles from the Butcher lab to begin as Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University.

Sunday, May 27, 2018

Butcher lab students become graduates.
Congratulations to Butcher Lab graduates: Joseph Carnicelli and Zhije Li (MEng); Emma Krebs, Xiao Yin Ma, Alex Gordon, Hyunji Koo, and Matt Donnelly (BS): amd Sraeyes Sridhar (MS). Sridhar moves onto Northwestern for a PhD in BME.

Pages

Subscribe to News Page